Love · Personal diary · Uncategorized

We love Manchester

I’ve been meaning to write on my blog for a couple of weeks now about the colour wheel and the different styles of eye makeup I’ve been shown in class but I had my lovely day out in London last week which I was excited to write about and then there was last Monday evening… Where out of the blue tragedy struck Manchester. The wonderful city I’ve been living in for the last 3 years.  A city with history, beautiful architecture, industrial significance, great music scene.  An inspiring city which re-emerged from the IRA bombings and rebuilt itself beautifully to combine the old with the modern. A city of wonderful, compassionate people.

The sensesless act of bombing innocent people, mostly children and teenagers, has  left everyone in shock​. I could not even think about writing about make up and colours when so many families are suffering.

cof

But Mancunians are strong and caring people. They don’t live in fear. They took to the streets to show solidarity and opposition to terrorism by flooding central Manchester and showing their love for the great city of Manchester and its people. Buildings, shop windows, walls covered with signs of love for Manchester.

We ❤ MCR

It is inspiring to see that although people are hurting they are not defeated. I too will resume my usual blogging about makeup soon.

 

Love and peace,

 

Kiki

One thought on “We love Manchester

Leave a Reply

